Beyond bread to the bread of life. Beyond ourselves to Christ.

participation donate small participation volunteer small participation pray small

CES Facebook

About CES

Board of Directors

CES is overseen by a 14-18-member Board of Directors, which sets CES's focus and programming priorities. The Board represents both a cross-section of the Twin Cities' business, health, education and social service sectors, as well as local congregations and denominations across the Metro Area that support CES's work.


Chair: Joan Maclin
Vice Chair: John Kingery
Treasurer: Steve Anderson

Steve Anderson, VP & Director of Finance, Thrivent Financial

Linda Berg, Consultant, KeillorBerg Consulting

Anne Carlson, Educator 

J. Paul Carlson, M.D., Physician

Joe Clifford, Tennant Co

Ryan Hansen, Director, Aeon Benfield

John Kingery, Retired Engineering Executive

Joan Maclin, Retired VP, The Scoular Company

Kande Ngalamulume, Finance Lead, Thrivent Financial

Dan O'Keefe, Retired OF Counsel, Aon Benfield 

Katie Schoeppner, Supervisor Counseling Service, Be the Match/National Marrow Donor Program

Richard Wisland, Retired IT Management

Brian Wolhrabe, Sales, Heavy Equipment Sales

Continuous Term

Pastor Bill Russell, Pastor, Augustana Lutheran Church 

Mike Lloyd, Executive Director of CES 

Community Emergency Service | 1900 11th Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404 | 612-870-1125 | ces@cesmn.org | www.cesmn.org

Copyright © 2021 - Community Emergency Service. All rights reserved.